The College of Nursing (CON), which is one of the flagship programs of the university, offers the Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) and Master of Arts in Nursing (MAN) programs. The College was established in 1977 to provide quality nursing education at very reasonable cost. CON has consistently been among the top 5 performing nursing schools in the Nurse Licensure Examination (NLE) of the Philippines since 1980 and again garnered 100% passing in the June 2007 NLE. Through the years a number of nursing graduates were among the top ten successful examinees. The graduate program draws its enrollees from practicing nurses in the academe and nursing service. The College is located at the Lopez Jaena Hall, university main campus.

Upon the favorable recommendation of the Board of Nursing, formal approval to open the School of Nursing was given on April 21, 1977 by the Professional Regulation Commission. The Ministry of Education and Culture likewise issued a temporary permit, No. 520 s. 1977, which authorized the opening of the First and Second Years of the Four-Year BSN course.

On March 6, 1978, the Board of Nursing favorably recommended the continuance of the BSN program. This was concurred by the Professional Regulation Commission on March 21, 1978. The first batch graduated on April 7, 1980.

In answer to the need for nurses to enhance their professional qualifications, the College started to offer in summer of 2006 the Master of Arts in Nursing with specialization in either Nursing Education or Nursing Administration (as approved by Board of Regents Resolution No. 31 series of 2006).